News

Published Wednesday, November 19, 2014

All offices, facilities, and programs closed Thursday, 11/27, Friday, 11/28, and Saturday, 11/29.  Financial Assistance reopens Monday, 12/1/2014.  Free Store, Furniture Bank, Donation door reopen Tuesday 12/2/2014.

more»
Published Thursday, November 13, 2014

And we are already starting to feel the effects. You can make sure help is available for times like these.

more»
Published Monday, October 13, 2014

One in four North Carolina children live in poverty according to current stats compiled by Spotlight on Poverty and Opportunity.

more»
Published Tuesday, September 9, 2014

Fifth Third Bank's popular eBus will visit Crisis Assistance Ministry on Thursday, October 2 2014.  from 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.  Register at crisisassistance.org/ebus

more»
Published Monday, September 8, 2014

Mike Davis will lead efforts to raise $5.5 million dollars in private contributions, engage 1000+ volunteers, and steward more than $1.5 million dollars’ worth of material goods donations to help meet the critical needs of people in financial crisis.

more»
Published Thursday, August 14, 2014

Join our community-wide school uniform collection by donating new or gently used items for children in more than 48 local public schools who are required to wear uniforms this fall.

more»
Published Tuesday, July 29, 2014

Love Week is bringing thousands of people to nonprofits all over the region to address urgent community needs.

more»
Published Tuesday, July 15, 2014

Electrolux today donated more than $45,000 in Frigidaire® room air conditioners to Crisis Assistance Ministry for distribution to low-income Mecklenburg County families and individuals.

more»
Items 1-8 of 52